BajaNomad
Not logged in [Login - Register]

Go To Bottom
Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Finally figured out how to attach the avatar...
RandyMacSC/SO
Special Correspondent

[*] posted on 3-18-2004 at 06:27 AM
Finally figured out how to attach the avatar...

I have always wanted to put up my own personalized avatar on this site, but had problems with firewalls and the avatar URL. I joined a Magic thread the other day and was able to upload a small 80 x 80 pixel avatar on their site. I can now use that URL to post an avatar on Bajanomad forum.

For a temporary Avatar character, I did some quick Photoshop editing in about 20 minutes and posted the Baja Canadian guy. Not my original graphics. I just modified some artwork that I had handy tonight. I plan to create my own caricature avatar in a few days. I'm posting the large one for better detail.

Caricature art is a very relaxing hobby. I used to be a caricature artists/sign painter/T-Shirt dude way back in the late 70's before I got into software. Kind of miss drawing caricatures.

Oh !!!! how I could create some fun caricatures of some of the people on this forum.

RandyMac

[Edited on 3-18-2004 by RandyMac]
yankeeirishman
Banned

[*] posted on 3-18-2004 at 08:13 AM
tell us lost souls....

You must hold the knowledge of the Universe?ol? Holy One! So?can you explain to me just how you got the Avatar character posted? I gave up on trying. Thanks.
RandyMacSC/SO
Special Correspondent

[*] posted on 3-18-2004 at 09:51 AM
yankeeirishman. How to post your avatar.

I sent you an email with some instructions on how to post your avatar onto the Bajanomad site using a cross link URL from another message board.

Hope it works for you.

RandyMac
RandyMacSC/SO
Special Correspondent

[*] posted on 3-18-2004 at 10:18 AM
Some cross linking of avatar Directions for Lost souls

DIRECTIONS FOR BASIC CROSS LINKING OF AN AVATAR FROM ANOTHER MESSAGE BOARD